Beginning of Day 2

GOOD MORNING Everyone!

What a beautiful day it is in India.  Each one of our team members got a good night sleep (My apologies it Amber and Lexi who had to hear me snore all night).  We woke up to the sound of children running and playing outside with such sweet smiles on their faces. It’s just incredible that we are staying at a place that we can walk out our front door and receive hugs, handshakes and Hello’s from the beautiful little ones.

Needless to say, every free moments our girls get I can find them out and about the compound getting beat in “thumb wars”.

We had a wonderful breakfast after spending time outside and them began our preparation for the long day ahead of us. We will be participating in a “leader’s meeting” of the young adults today. (from 10 a.m. – 4:00 pm.)  Can you image the moaning  and complaining we would do if asked to spend 6 hours being discipled and taught on how to multiply and make more Kingdom Workers!!! Let along travel hours to get to the meeting place.

We will be doing worship, a skit, giving our testimony’s and Bill will be preaching!

I have to say, I have been on the verge of tears all morning watching these 5 ladies prepare. They have recited their testimony’s to each, journaled (constantly), practices our worship set several times and prayed for each other.  All of this before 9:30 a.m. To witness them facing their fears and conquering them with GOD’S power is inspiring. These moments are why I am a youth pastor.

Pray constantly today for us! I will update again once we return home

Laurie

Galatians 5:6  “The only thing that counts is faith expressing itself through love.”

5 thoughts on “Beginning of Day 2

  1. Praising God for each of you! Praying that Jesus will shine thru all of you and be given all honor and Glory! Your all in our thoughts and prayers!

  2. Don’t be afraid for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.
    Is. 41:10 Tell the girls I am so proud of them and that I’ll be covering them with prayer all day. With their words, our God will be glorified today!!

  3. I’m super excited to hear about how the worship and the girls sharing their testimony went!
    It sounds like an incredible place, and more than that, it sounds like God picked the perfect group to be there!
    Love you all, I’ll continue to pray throughout the day

    – With love from America!

  4. Just reading these comments about what the girls are doing and how they’re preparing brings tears to my eyes.

Leave a comment